The Telecom Equipment Manufacturers Association (TEMA) has appointed Ravi Sharma as its chairman and Sandeep Aggarwal as vice-chairman.

NK Goyal, its founder, will continue to be the chairman emeritus of TEMA.

Sharma is the former chief executive officer (CEO) of Alcatel South Asia, and had also worked with Videocon Telecom and Adani Power. At present, he is the President of IIT Alumni Council. While, Aggarwal is the chairman and managing director (CMD)of Paramount Group of Companies and chairman of the PHD Chamber of Commerce and Industry’s telecom committee. He is also co-chairman of Telecom Export and Services Export Promotion Council.

Further, in its executive committee meeting,TEMA also elected Anil Jain and Ashok K Aggarwal.Jain is an Indian Telecom Services officer of 1981 batch and former chief general manager of Bharat Sanchar Nigam Limited (BSNL). Further, Aggarwal is an advocate who was also the government nominee director of Bharat Heavy Electricals Limited (BHEL).