Sanjay Kumar Rakesh has joined Common Service Centres (CSC) e-Governance India as the chief executive officer (CEO) of the organisation.

He will be taking over charge from Dinesh Tyagi who has been elevated to the post of managing director.

Rakesh is a 1990 batch IAS officer of Tripura cadre and has also served as an additional chief secretary in the Tripura government and joint secretary in the Ministry of Electronics and Information Technology (MeitY).

Besides, Rakesh has also served in the Ministry of Rural Development, looking after Indira Awas Yojana and Pradhan Mantri Gram Sadak Yojana.