The National Association of Software and Services Companies (NASSCOM) has appointed Rekha M Menon as the new chairperson. At present, Menon is serving as Accenture India’s chairperson.

TCS President Krishnan Ramanujam will be the vice-chairperson.

In addition to this NASSCOM also announced its new Executive Council which comprises industry sectors like ER&D, BPM, IT Services, GCC, SME and Startups. The new executive council will play a strategic role in enabling India’s tech sector to take leadership on the global map through focused initiatives and programs. The executive council has 40 per cent representation by women leaders.