The Ministry of Electronics and Information Technology (MeitY) has constituted a nine-member task force to make India a product developer and manufacturing nation. 

The task force will be chaired by additional secretary (MeitY) Bhuvnesh Kumar, joint secretary (electronics) Amitesh Kumar Sinha and electronics industry veterans such as Ajay Chowdhry, founder, HCL; Sunil Vachani, chairman, Dixon Technologies; Hari Om Rai, chairman, Lava Interntational; Vivek Bansal, preseident engineering, VVDN; Aman Gupta, co-founder, Boat Lifestyle; Sanjay Nayak, managing director, Tejas networks; and Vivek Tyagi, chairperson, India Electronics and Semiconductor Association. 

Based on the circular shared, the task force will be submitting their recommendations in two months.