The Appointments Committee of the Cabinet (ACC) has made several high-level moves in the telecom department recently. Anshu Pra­kash has been appointed additional secretary, Department of Telecommunications (DoT), while N. Siva­sailam, special secretary, DoT, has been moved to the Department of Comm­er­ce as special secretary (logistics). Prakash, a 1986 batch IAS officer of the Aru­na­chal Pradesh-Goa-Mizoram and Union Territories (AGMUT) cadre, was previously chief secretary of Delhi.