The Appointments Committee of the Cabinet has cleared the appointment of Anshu Prakash as secretary, Department of Telecommunications (DoT). He will replace Aruna Sundararajan, who is retiring on July 31, 2019, after serving for a period of two years. Prakash is a 1986 batch Indian Administrative Service officer of the Arunachal Pradesh-Goa-Mizoram-Union Territories cadre. He has been working as additional secretary, DoT, since November 2018. Prior to this, he was chief secretary of Delhi. He holds an MBA degree from the Faculty of Management Studies, University of Delhi.