Gopal Vittal, chief executive officer (India and South Asia), Bharti Airtel, and Mathew Oommen, president, Reliance Jio Infocomm Limited (RJIL), have been elected to the GSM Association’s (GSMA) board for 2019-20. Vittal and Oommen will be part of a 26-member board, which includes representatives from the world’s largest operator groups as well as small­er, independent operators with a global presence. In addition, Stéphane Richard, chairman, Orange Group, has been elected as chair, and Chua Sock Koong, group CEO, Sin­gtel Group, as deputy chair of the GSMA board.