Industry body GSM Association (GSMA) has elected new members to its Board of Directors, including Gopal Vittal, chief executive officer (CEO), Bharti Airtel, and Mathew Oommen, president, Reliance Jio.

Vittal and Oommen have been appointed for a period of two years starting January 2021 to December 2022.

There are 26 members of the GSMA Board which include senior representatives from global mobile operators.