The 15th annual conference on “Telecom Infrastructure in India” being organised by magazine begins today. The two-day virtual event being held between March 18-19, 2021, aims to highlight critical telecom infrastructure-related issues, assess new and upcoming opportunities, and discuss the initiatives required to achieve India’s ambitious broadband targets. It will also provide industry stakeholders a platform to share experiences, and showcase the latest innovations and technologies.

The live video online sessions being held during the event will cover topics such as: Sector Trends- From Towercos to Netcos| Keynote Session: ATC’s perspective| ROW: Current Status and the Way Forward | Smart Cities: Requirements of Smart Communication Networks |Telco Perspective: Network Expansion and Investments | Resource Generation Strategy for India’s Telecom Infrastructure Sector | Emerging Growth Areas: Focus on Smart Poles and Edge Data Centres | Site O&M and Energy Management | Make in India Opportunity – ITI Limited’s Perspective| In-Building Connectivity – Focus on DAS, Small Cells, FTTX and WI-FI | Public Wi-Fi | Building 5G Networks | among other sessions.

Some of the confirmed speakers as on date are:

  • Amit Sharma, EVP Special Advisor and Chairman Asia Pacific, ATC
  • Alka Asthana, Chief Technology Officer, Indus Towers
  • B Sundar, Special Secretary, Department of ITEC, Government of Andhra Pradesh
  • Santulan Chaubey, Joint Director, Department of IT, Govt of NCT of Delhi
  • R. Dua, Director General, TAIPA
  • Sanjay Saxena, Circle Head, ATC
  • Vijay Jain, COO, Tower Vision
  • Sairam Prasad, CTO, IHS Towers
  • TV Ramachandran, President, BIF
  • Satish Jamadagni, VP, Network Planning Engineering, Reliance Jio and Vice Chair, TSDSI
  • Abdul Ashfaq, National Head, Fiber Planning, Bharti Airtel
  • Neelesh Kelkar, ‎Lead Emerging Businesses Digitization and Smart City, Indus Towers
  • Pradeep Agarwal, Advisor, Gurugram Smart City
  • R Srinivas , Member, Technical Committee – ITPI, Town & Country Planner , Town and Country Planning Organisation
  • Umang Das, Chairman, Foreign Investors India Forum
  • Sanjeev Bedekar, Chairman, FTTX committee, Broadband India Forum
  • Rohit Kaw, Director – Systems Engineering, Global Service Provider, Cisco Systems India
  • Jatinder Khurana, Sales Director, Ciena
  • Rajiv Mahajan, Sr. Vice President (Sales), Tejas Networks
  • Debashish Bhattacharya, Dy. Director General, Broadband India Forum
  • Sarraju Narasinga Rao, Chief Technical Officer, OMC Power
  • Etc

To register for the conference please click on the link below: